Fiber Fest!

Millheim, in central PA, will host a first-time Fiber Fest on Saturday, September 13 from 10 – 4. The Green Drake Gallery and Art Centre on Main Street in Millheim will host some of the activities. A member of The Green Drake, I’ve sent an array of “Wearable Skeins,” art yarn I’ve blended from luxurious next-to-skin-soft fibers and hand-spun and fashioned into textured cowls, that will be for sale at The Green Drake:
IMG_5134
IMG_5136
IMG_5138

I’ve been carding batts with all sorts of soft fibers, for spinning and felting. I haven’t yet offered any for sale — so far I’m using all of the batts, rolags and roving I create. Here’s a recent example, a batt that I shaped into rolags for spinning, full of silk and other luxury fibers, and accented with strips of hand-dyed silk fabric that I added in while spinning the yarn:
IMG_5130

Published in: on September 8, 2014 at 9:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://woolyblissfeltmaking.wordpress.com/2014/09/08/fiber-fest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

