The Inspiration, Some Recent Work, The Work that Waits…

Such a beautiful time of year in central Pennsylvania.  Yesterday, while taking some photos of new work, outside on the patio, I noticed that right at my feet, under the wrought iron legs of my dress form mannequin on which I arrange scarves to photograph, was a color combination that could occupy me for a long time in the studio!  Here are a few images that share some recent work as well as the rolls of dots to be cut and some yarn I hand spun from the same fibers as I used to fabricate the dots ( I used the leftover fibers from making the dots, and added some mohair curly locks and some hand dyed silk fabric strips to spin the yarn).  I’ll be working on some “Bliss” scarves today, using the dots and yarn and adding more curly locks.  

Published in: on October 18, 2011 at 2:31 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://woolyblissfeltmaking.wordpress.com/2011/10/18/the-inspiration-some-recent-work-the-work-that-waits/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is one of the best post I have ever read, I would love to read more in future. Keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

