Time Management Strategy for Artists, #2

Sometimes a time warp happens just when you need it.

How else can I explain how quickly I was able to remove from atop a guest bed (a sweet day bed we use when we need more than two rooms to sleep house guests)  the MANY bins in which my beloved fibers are stored.  This arrangement works very well when we do NOT have a houseful, since the fibers are safely stashed in large, see-through bins well above the floor, and can easily be reached.

Trickier was finding space for recently-acquired mannequins, a display rack, bags of bubble wrap of various sizes… but space was found.  Now that the bed is cleared, I’ll make it cozy with soft, fresh sheets; spiff up the adjacent bathroom, and voila! — a space to help make our guests feel very welcome.  While dinner cooks I’ll start felting the large yardage on the work table, and sometime tonight when the piece is completely fulled, I’ll hang it outside to dry overnight.  Then I’ll fold and stash the studio work tables so I can make up the sofa bed in that room, that used to be the playroom and is now my primary studio as well as an additional guest room.

If the gods of hospitality smile down upon me,  sometime Friday morning we’ll have well-rested house guests and a household in motion moving four college students from three different families into four different apartment/dorm rooms.  If my “strategy” works, I’ll have yardage for twenty small felted cases dry and ready to be embellished and finished, as the dust settles.  We shall see.

Published in: on August 17, 2011 at 7:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://woolyblissfeltmaking.wordpress.com/2011/08/17/time-management-strategy-for-artists-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

